Horay I Got One!!!

This morning I got the confirming email that I am the proud owner of a circa 1925 large 12 x 18 new style C&P letterpress! It is in Seattle. And I am in Calgary. So there is a 2000 pound press move coming up in a couple of weeks (correction: it turns out it’s more like 2700 pounds!).

I had been making inquiries about the suitability of the 8×12″ press that I was originally looking for, and was told that I really should be looking for a larger press. Due to the rather large solid colour impressions required for my artwork the press needs to be of a larger size. One person said I should really go for a Vandercook. I tried, but could not get close to any in a month of trying. And then the cost…

I can hardly wait to get my hands on the machine.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Horay I Got One!!!

  1. Hey there! Have fun with your letterpress adventure… Janine @ Uppercase Books knows a lot about that kinda stuff I think. Also two cool websites to check out….http://heartfish.com/category/letterpresshttp://www.elizabethannedesigns.com/living/2009/01/23/diy-make-your-own-letterpress/

Leave a Reply

